Say "Thanks"
To These Power Boosters!
There are 1584 fans on right now!

Click here to read all the previews!

Coeur d'Alene High School

School Info
Conference: 5A Inland Empire League
Classification: 5A

Head Coach: Shawn Amos

Years as Head Coach: 19th Season

Previous Experience: Head coach at Kellogg

Record Last Year: 7-3

State Titles: ‘82, ‘85, ‘10, ‘11, ‘13

Assistant Coaches:
Ron Nelson (OC / QB)
Jeff Vesser (DC, DB)
Derek Edwards (LB)
Brian Holgate (DL)
Tony Carrico (WR)
Dustin Shafer (OL)
Corey Brown (OL)
Vinny Lupinacci (OLB)

Returning Players:
Colson Yankoff, Quarterback, Junior
Cole Ramseyer, Wide receiver/Defensive end, Junior
Joey Naccarato, Wide receiver/Defensive end, Senior
Alex Marshall, Defensive line, Senior
Isaiah Skinner, Offensive line, Senior
Devin Payton, Offensive and Defensive line, Senior
Ethan Lillis, Linebacker, Senior
Jackson Sumner, Linebacker, Senior
Brody Lundblad, Wide receiver/Defensive back, Senior
Joe Vang, Running back/Linebacker, Senior
Caleb Beggerly, Running back/Linebacker, Junior
Gaige Howard, Offensive and Defensive line, Senior
Trevor Luckey, Defensive end, Senior

Returning Players with Honors:
Colson Yankoff, Offensive newcomer of the year
Alex Marshall, Defensive Co-newcomer of the year
Jackson Sumner, Defensive Co-newcomer of the year
Brody Lundblad, All-League

Photo By: Willy Harris - #3 Colson Yankoff

Incoming impact players:
Noah Throm, Running back/Linebacker, Junior
Derek Gove, Wide receiver/Defensive back, Junior
Kyler Prendergast, Wide receiver/Defensive back, Junior
Sam Matheson, Wide receiver/Defensive back, Junior
Ross Chadderdon, Wide receiver/Linebacker, Junior
Taylor Dawson, Wide receiver/Defensive back, Junior
Noah Gunn, Offensive line, Junior

Team Preview:
Written by: Lucas Gebhart

Coeur d’Alene is coming off a 7-3 season, which included an early exit from the state playoffs at the hands of Madison.

The Vikings lost their first and last games of the regular season, but rolled through the rest of the schedule, highlighted by outscoring opponents 121-47 in the month of September.

Head coach Shawn Amos will see many players returning for the 2016 season. His quarterback, Colton Yankoff, was awarded Offensive Newcomer of the Year as a sophomore, while Alex Marshall and Jackson Summer earned Co-Defensive Newcomers of the Year. Also returning is All-Conference honoree Brody Lundblad.

The Vikings will play how they always do, fast.

Offensively Amos hopes to improve the maturity on the outside and develop consistency up front. While the offensive line is experienced and possesses great depth, they must become more consistent.

Returning to that offensive line will be Isaiah Skinner, Gaige Howard and Devin Payton, who are all entering their senior seasons and will be tasked with protecting their junior quarterback in Yankoff.

Yankoff will still have many of his favorite targets at his disposal in 2016. Lundbald, Cole Ramseyer and Joey Naccarato are all returning to the varsity squad and will undoubtedly be frustrating defensive coordinators throughout the state.

In addition to the offense returning many of its weapons, the defense will also see a number of its assets returning as well.

Although the secondary is young, the defensive line and linebackers are loaded with both talent and experience.

Led by Summers at linebacker, the Vikings will have one of the best front sevens in the state and will look to torture opposing quarterbacks and shut down running backs.

According to Amos, the X-Factor for the Vikings this season will be to stay healthy and see consistent improvement from week to week. If they can accomplish that, the Vikings should find themselves playing playoff football.

Share preview with friends!

This information is copyrighted to Any rebroadcast, retransmission, or other use of this information is strictly prohibited without the expressed, written, consent of

Copyright | Privacy Policy